

St. Mary's College (Autonomous), Thoothukudi Planning and Evaluation Committee 2021 -2022

MEMBERS

Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose	:	Principal	
Sr. Flora Mary	:	Secretary	
Dr. Sr. S. Kulandai Therese	:	Deputy Principal	
Sr. Josephine Jeyarani	:	Director - SSC	
Dr. Usha Godwin	:	External Expert	
Dr. A. Punitha Tharani	:	Controller of Examinations	
Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo	:	Dean, School of Language & Culture	
Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet	:	Dean, School of Biological Sciences	
Ms. M. Jothimani	:	Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences	
Dr. Fernando Alexandria	:	Dean, School of Management & Economics	
Ms. A. Amora	:	Dean of UGC affairs	
Dr. P.J. Joslin	:	Research Coordinator	
Dr. B. Serena Margaret	:	IQAC Coordinator	
Dr. K. Vinitha	:	Librarian	
Dr. C. Siluvai Kirubagari Aneeshia	:	Vice Principal – SSC	
Ms. Esther Mareen	:	Research Scholar	
Ms. B. Selva Lakshmi	:	UG Student Representative	
Ms. A. Pon Sheeba	:	PG Student Representative	
Ms. C. Asha	:	Sports Representative	

Minutes of the Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting 16.09.2021

The meeting of the Planning and Evaluation Committee was held on 16th September 2021 at 3.00 p.m. in the Audio-Visual Room under the chairmanship of Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose, the Principal. The meeting commenced with an invocation to Lord Almighty. Rev. Sr. Principal welcomed the external expert Dr. Usha Godwin, Principal, Sarah Tucker College, Tirunelveli and the members of the committee.

Ms. M. Jothimani, Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences presented the minutes of the previous meeting held on 21st September 2020.

Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet, Dean, School of Biological Sciences presented the action taken report for the year 2020-2021.

Ms. A. Amora, Dean of UGC affairs briefed the action plan for the academic year 2021-2022. Dr. Sr. S. Kulandai Therese, Deputy Principal presented the summarised CDP report.

Dr. A. Punitha Tharani, Controller of Examinations presented the details of action taken and action plan.

Dr. B. Serena Margaret, IQAC Coordinator presented the IQAC report.

Dr. P.J. Joslin, Research Coordinator presented the research report.

Dr. K. Vinitha, Librarian presented the details of action taken and action plan.

Ms. A. Amora, Dean of UGC affairs briefed the action plan of the Departments and the Centres of Excellence

The external expert Dr. Usha Godwin greeted the gathering and expressed her happiness for being the part of the forum. She applauded the efforts taken by the college and its development in all its endeavours, and also appreciated the functioning of the Research Centre, Library, various Centres of Excellence and the meticulous planning and execution of the action taken for the year 2020-2021 and action plan for the year 2021-2022.

Sr. Principal then opened the floor for discussion.

Ms. Esther Mereen, Research Scholar wished that more campus placement programmes be organized. She also suggested that while drawing the action plan student council may also be involved in the process for which Ms. M. Jothimani, Dean, School of Physical and Computing Sciences, replied that the plans are to be consciously designed with a degree of consistency to cater to long term needs. Ms. Selvalakshmi of III B.Com. requested to arrange for display of information about various courses and programmes for higher studies and placement opportunities and also to increase the frequency of industrial visits for which Dr. B. Serena Margaret, IQAC Co-ordinator, reiterated that besides the informations already provided through various sources by the college, information on various academic and career opportunities are available in the internet and the students can access, collect and act on them effectively and stand benefitted.

After a healthy discussion and interaction, Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo, Dean, School of Language & Culture proposed vote of thanks and the meeting came to a close with the College Anthem.

St. Mary's College (Autonomous) – Thoothukudi Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting On 16.09.2021 at 3.00 p.m.

S. No.	Members	Signature
1.	Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose Principal	Lucia Rose
2.	Sr. Flora Mary Secretary	
3.	Dr. Usha Godwin External Expert	your
4.	Dr. Sr. S. Kulandai Therese Deputy Principal	Hum
5.	Sr. Josephine Jeyarani Director - SSC	fylo-
6.	Dr. A. Punitha Tharani Controller of Examinations	A.P_:PD DL
7.	Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo Dean, School of Language & Culture	Nml
8.	Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet Dean, School of Biological Sciences	Jan J
9.	Ms. M. Jothimani Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences	M. Zithing
10.	Ms. A. Amora Dean of UGC affairs	A. Amon
11.	Dr. P.J. Joslin Research Coordinator	P. J. Joslin
12.	Dr. B. Serena Margaret IQAC Coordinator	B. Serena Margaret
13.	Dr. K. Vinitha Librarian	Culia
14.	Dr. Siluvai Kirubagari Aneeshia Vice Principal - SSC	C. S. K. meest
15.	Ms. Esther Mareen Research Scholar	J. Esther Mereen
16.	Ms. Selva lakshmi UG Student Representative	B. Selva Lakshmi
17.	Ms. A. Pon Sheeba PG Student Representative	Ponsheebat
18.	Ms. C. Asha Sports Representative	c.Asha.